ProcessIT Innovations was awarded the title of Vinnväxtvinnare by VINNOVA, thereby being guaranteed financial support over a period of ten years.

VINNVÄXT is a programme that takes the form of a competition for regions. The aim is to promote sustainable growth by developing internationally competitive research and innovation environments in specific growth fields.

ProcessIT Innovations Annual Report


Board and management

Board of directors

The board of directors at ProcessIT Innovations is well-established in the region’s trade and industry, universities and local communities. The board includes representatives from the process and engineering industries, international suppliers to industry, ICT companies, the universities of Luleå and Umeå and the county administrative board.

Lars Atterhem, Chairman, Biosteam
Jerker Delsing, Luleå University of Technology
Lena Gustafsson, Vice-Chancellor, Umeå University
Anders Kyösti, SCA Packaging Munksund
Tomas Lagerberg, ABB Corporate Research Sverige
Seved Lycksell, Skellefteå Kraft
Staffan Sandström, Boliden Mineral
Kent Tano, LKAB
Martin Ärlestig, Komatsu Forest

Executive management

Anders OE Johansson, CEO, ProcessIT Innovations
Per Levén, Manager, UCIT, Umeå University
Kajsa Andersson, Managing Director, Expandum
Thomas Gustafsson, Professor, Luleå University of Technology
Jan Björkman, Manager Process Technology, LKAB
Katrin Jonsson, Researcher, Umeå University